Traveltek

Published on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Australia sweeps the board at TravelMole Best Web Awards Asia 2008

With the 2008 TravelMole Best Web Awards Asia awards ceremony having taken place just minutes ago at a lunch ceremony at the EyeforTravel Travel Distribution Summit Asia in the Suntec Convention Center Singapore, TravelMole is delighted to announce the nominees and winners.

The Web Awards Platinum Sponsor is www.Allotz.com and the Web Awards Gold Sponsor is Green Globe.

The distinguished judging panel includes:

** Damien Pfirsch,Digital Strategy Director, Keen Media Co.,Ltd., Thailand;

** Joe Nguyen, Director of eCommerce, Millennium & Copthorne Hotels, Singapore;

** Joe Buhler, Sr Destination Marketing Analyst, PhoCusWright and Principal, Buhler Works, USA: and

Liz Craig, Principal, OneGlobe Network, France and USA

Now on to the Awards and the winners: -

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Category: Best Airline site – sponsored by www.sprice.com

Shortlisted: -

Thai Airways - www.thaiairways.co.uk

Cathay Pacific - www.cathaypacific.com

Qantas - www.qantas.com.au

Air Asia - www.airasia.com

The winner is: Qantas - www.qantas.com.au

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Category: Best Online Travel agency site – sponsored by www.bezurk.com

Shortlisted: -

Expedia - www.expedia.com.au

First Class - www.firstclass.com.au

Asiativ – www.asiativ.com

Best Flights - www.bestflights.com.au

The winner is: Expedia - www.expedia.com.au

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Category: Best Accommodation site – sponsored by CEO Challenge 2008

Shortlisted:

Agoda - www.agoda.com

Asiativ - www.asiativ.com

Accor Hotels - www.accorhotels.com.au

Boutique India - www.boutiqueindia.com

The winner is: Agoda - www.agoda.com

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Category: Best Use of Video site – sponsored by www.myspacetv.com

Shortlisted:

Changi Airport - www.changiairport.com

PleaseTakeMeTo - www.pleasetakemeto.com

Visit Noosa - www.visitnoosa.com.au

Western Australia - www.westernaustralia.tv

The winner is: Western Australia - www.westernaustralia.tv

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Category: Best Hotel/Resort site – sponsored by ITB Asia

Shortlisted:

Green Meadows Resort - www.greenmeadowsresort.com

Pan Pacific - www.panpacific.com

Sonaisali Island Resort - www.sonaisali.com

Anantara - www.anantara.com

The winner is: Anantara - www.anantara.com

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Category: Best Tourist Board site – sponsored by Mekong Tourism

Tourism Thailand - www.tourismthailand.org

Tourism Malaysia - www.tourism.gov.my

Visit Noosa - www.visitnoosa.com.au

Geographe Bay - www.geographebay.com

The winner is: Visit Noosa - www.visitnoosa.com.au

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Category: Best Car Rental site - sponsored by National Geographic

Shortlisted:

Drive Travel - www.drivetravel.com

Luxury Car Hire - www.luxurycarhire.com

Motor Homes Worldwide - www.motorhomesworldwide.com

Oodles - www.oodles.com

The winner is: Oodles - www.oodles.com

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Category: Best Responsible Tourism site - sponsored by UNESCO

Shortlisted:

The Blueyonder - www.theblueyonder.com

Wild Asia - www.wildasia.net

Social Tours  - www.socialtours.com

Mekong World Heritage - www.mekongworldheritage.org

The winner is: Wild Asia - www.wildasia.net

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Category: Best WEB 2.0 Mash up site - sponsored by Star Alliance

Shortlisted:

World Heritage Angkor - www.worldheritageangkor.com

Clean Cruising - www.cleancruising.com.au

Global Travel Blog - www.globaltravelblog.com

Tv Trip - www.tvtrip.com  

The winner is: Tv Trip - www.tvtrip.com

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Category: Best Tour Operator site – sponsored by Millennium Hotels

Shortlisted:

Audley Travel - www.audleytravel.com

Pemberton Discovery Tours - www.pembertondiscoverytours.com.au

Akshaya India - www.akshayaindia.com

Cambodia Association of Travel Agents - www.cambodiatravels.com

The winner is: Audley Travel - www.audleytravel.com

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Category: Best Deployment Of Mobile Technology site – sponsored by The Global Travel and Tourism Summit.

Shortlisted:

Digital Concierge - www.digitalconcierge.sg

Irpedia - www.irpedia.com

Yatra - www.yatra.com

at&t - www.mobile.com

The winner is: Digital Concierge - www.digitalconcierge.sg

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Congratulations in to all the finalists and of course all the winners!

A Breaking News TravelMole Asia Web Awards Special Report by The Mole

Story Image



Your Comments

, be the first to post a comment.
Your email:






Email other comments made to this story


NOTE: Comments are subject to admin approval before being posted.
Mole Poll
Has the Brexit fiasco started to hit your sales ?
Yes 57.63 %
No 42.37 %

Thank you for your vote




Move scroll bar (above) left to right for more videos!

UPCOMING EVENTS
Sponsored features

Wow, it's a game changer!

Welcome to the world of Stuba!

Stuba is the unified brand following the merger of getabed and roomsXML.  Stuba.com is a brand new website, showcasing the very best product and technology  from the combined business

\m